I’m back!

4 11 2010

Hey everyone in the D-OC! Loooong time no blog.  Last we spoke, I was busy living my IRL, and while that is still the case, it’s time for me to get back into diabetes-land.

I recently got involved with a local usability group and it has inspired me to apply that knowledge to my diabetes.  I plan on putting together a number of videos about my experiences with my various diabetes devices.  Below is the first, introducing my new insulin pump.  I hope you enjoy it and I look forward to being a part of the blogosphere again.

Disclosure:  I am not affiliated with Animas or Dexcom in any way, shape or form. I am simply a user who would like to see some improvements.  All opinions expressed in this blog via text or video are mine and mine alone.

Actions

Information

4 responses

4 11 2010
Allison Blass

I hear from you all the time on Twitter and my blog I didn’t even realize you hadn’t blogged in so long! Glad to have you back. :)

5 11 2010
Sarah

Glad to see a fellow former Cozmo user back and blogging! I’m in the process of the big switch to Animas myself and I had NO IDEA that they didn’t include a site reminder feature. Good to know, and now I’ll be working on thinking up my plan of attack in figuring out how to remind myself. I would LOVE to see a lot of the features that the Cozmo had get incorporated into other pump designs, like the Hypomanager and the disconnect. I hadn’t even thought about the Site Reminder.
Looking forward to seeing more of your thoughts on the matter.

Sarah

23 11 2010
Not all bad « Plastic Pancreas

[…] know I’ve ragged on my new Animas pump a little bit (lack of site reminders and I:C ratios and noise), but since it’s Thanksgiving week, I thought I’d talk about a […]

4 03 2011
If You Give a Mouse a Cookie « Plastic Pancreas

[…] A while back, I started doing some videos about the usability of my new Animas Ping insulin pump.  It was a lot of fun, but the holidays and some other personal things sort of put a hamper on that. […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

