Hyperaware

28 08 2007

Some days I feel like I am hyperaware of my medical state. Hmmm… I’m a little hungry. or My foot feels kinda weird or My lip’s acting funny. I am constantly wondering: does this have something to do with my diabetes or is it just a normal health problem? I hate always noticing those little things and then fretting about them. I mean, we all go through thousands of mostly subconscious “mini health checks” throughout the day, and sometimes I just get tired of it. I don’t really want to know EVERYTHING that’s going on with my body. I just want to get rid of that little voice that is constantly wondering how I’m doing.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

