How-to: Comments

20 09 2007

I’ve been getting a few questions in the comments lately, so I thought I’d clarify my process regarding comments.

  1. Please feel free to comment. I love comments! A blog shouldn’t just be a one-way push of information. Discussion is what makes blogs great.
  2. Currently, comments appear automatically. Originally the comment would have to be approved by me before it appeared, but I thought that was an unnecessary waste of time.
  3. I will only delete obvious spam comments. All others, positive and negative, will stay. WordPress does a good job filtering most spam, so I don’t anticipate it to be a problem.
  4. If you pose a question in your comment, I will respond with a comment of my own. I will not email you, unless I feel it’s really important. That means you should check back to your post often to see if I responded. By answering in a comment, I feel that everyone else gets the benefit of knowing my answer as well.
  5. If you have a question that you don’t want to post publicly, feel free to email me at amalasblog [at] gmail [dot] com

Hope that clears things up. I look forward to hearing from all of you!

Actions

Information

One response

17 11 2007
David Head

Would you be kind enough to consider being one of the first US bloggers to take part here:

http://mencap.wordpress.com/

Thanks

David

Leave a Reply

