Winter exercise question

8 11 2007

Almost 2 months ago, GiR and I decided that we (well, I) needed more exercise. We came up with various activities that we could do, and even set up a decent reward system for ourselves. As with most exercise plans, it started out great. We did something about 6 days a week, and it was a wide variety of things: walking, crunches, sword-fighting in the backyard, etc. I saw my blood sugar drop slightly and stabilize, and my muscle tone increased.

Then, of course, things slowed down. We ended up doing just walking 4 or 5 days a week. Still some blood sugar benefits, but not nearly as much as before. And our workouts were predictable and boring.

Now, we are doing barely 1 day of exercise a week. I blame most of it on the weather. I tend to get cold easily, so the walks are looking less interesting. We love to play racquetball, but I can’t seem to find any courts in the area. I’m not sure what else we can do to get our daily exercise in, so I need some tips. What are some ways to get exercise in during the cold winter months?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

