Not alone

9 11 2007

I am so glad that I found the Diabetes OC. For a long time, I was the only Type 1 diabetic around. When things are going rough (or great!), there wasn’t really anyone who I could relate to.

I had initially started my general blog, Yellow Wood, to cover various things like knitting, baking, diabetes, and general news/opinions. Then slowly, I found other D-bloggers: Kerri, Amy, Bernard, and Wil.

I ended up writing so much about diabetes, that I split the diabetes section off into the blog you see today, Plastic Pancreas. I have since found many other D-bloggers. They can be found in my Blogroll, in my Google Reader, and on Diabetes Daily. I check them all.

It is so great to ask each other for advice, empathize with others’ struggles, rejoice in others’ triumphs, and share the language of diabetes. I couldn’t have asked for a better group of friends.

D-blog day

Actions

Information

8 responses

9 11 2007
insearchofbalance

I agree. What a gift this group of bloggers is. šŸ™‚

9 11 2007
Caro

I couldn’t agree more. Here’s to a future of not being alone! Happy D-Blog day!

9 11 2007
AmyT of www.diabetesmine.com

Yes, Happy D-blog Day!

9 11 2007
Sandra Miller

Well said.

It’s been amazing to see this community grow from a handful of people reaching out to several hundred bloggers, and countless folks reading and commenting… amazing!

Happy D-Blog Day!

9 11 2007
Seonaid

Happy d-blog day! I don’t believe I’ve read yours before, so it’s nice to meet you! I am discovering so many blogs I hadn’t known about before just because of this day.. thank you for contributing to this community which has helped me so much! šŸ™‚

9 11 2007
Sara

I frequently read your blog through my blog reader but I don’t think I have ever commented. Today seemed like a good day to start!

Hi! šŸ˜‰

10 11 2007
Christine

Happy D-Blog Day! I’m glad you decided to join our crazy little community also known as the OC.

10 11 2007
Bernard Farrell

Happy D-Blog day. I’m glad you’re adding your voice to the D-Blog community!

Leave a Reply

