Okay, fine. I yield.

20 11 2007

I’ve been tagged by Bernard to write 7 random things about me that people might not know.

The Rules

  1. Link to the person’s blog who tagged you.
  2. Post these rules on your blog.
  3. List seven random and/or weird facts about yourself.
  4. Tag seven random people at the end of your post and include links to their blogs.
  5. Let each person know that they have been tagged by posting a comment on their blog.

Thing 1: I play the piano. Well, it’s been a long time, but I could still bang out Moonlight Sonata if I wanted. I think.

Thing 2: The only reason I bought Underworld was because I thought Kate Beckinsale looked really hot on the cover.

Thing 3: I own/ed a Nintendo 64, a GameCube, a Wii, a DS Lite and recently, a PlayStation 2. As you can see, I am a Nintendo fan. Actually, more accurately, I am a Zelda fan. Relatedly, the only reason I bought a PS2 was to play Soulcalibur III.

Thing 4: I am afraid of car accidents and falling down the stairs. The latter more so than the former.

Thing 5: Like Bernard, I also love to bake. I find it quite ironic for a diabetic to be drawn to making cookies, cakes, and other sweets and desserts. Then again, maybe that’s not ironic at all…

Thing 6: I was part of Mu Alpha Theta in high school. Our club T-shirts had our names on the back, and mine was “Sweetie π”. I kid you not. Stop laughing. Seriously.

Thing 7: GiR and I (well, GiR more so than me) know how to fence (the sword kind, not the white picket kind). That’s how we met in college. =D I’ve since dropped it, but GiR keeps it up at a local club.

Like Allison, I am also going to take the cop-out method and tag everyone/no one. I’m pretty sure this has made the rounds to everyone already, so I’m going to be lazy.

Also, coming up later today (hopefully), guest post from GiR!

Actions

Information

2 responses

29 11 2007
Bernard Farrell

Wow, how do you make the time for all those games?

29 11 2007
Amalas

Re:Bernard I alternate! Well, I don’t own the 64 anymore. *sniff sniff* I usually play the DS on the bus, but I have dropped that to work on knitted Christmas presents. I’m giving my old GameCube to my sister. The Wii (which of course doubles as a GameCube) usually only comes into play for party games when friends are over. Then, of course, GiR and I fight over the PlayStation 2 because I want to play Kingdom Hearts, and he wants to play Metal Gear Solid 2. It’s a tough job, but we manage to get it all in! =P

Leave a Reply

