Quick pick-me-up

28 01 2008

Want to feel a little better about dealing with diabetes?  Try changing your lancet.  =)

We all know it’s been forever since we’ve changed out lancets, so it’s bound to be quite dull by this point.  A quick lancet change will have you thinking “Oh yeah!  This is what it’s like to have a mostly pain-free blood test.”

Or, you can even splurge and get yourself some super-thin BD Ultra-Fine 33 gauge lancets.  They’re the best.  Seriously.

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 01 2008
Minnesota Nice

Oooooooooo. Mercy………………………
I just got my sussy and it is outstanding!!! (Although Beth had to clue me in on who you were – sorry we haven’t met before). I love the bag. I love the yarn. I love the beads. I love the beads on the end of the drawstrings on the bag. I love the vibrant blue tissue paper. …….swoon.
Tomorrow I will put up a post with pictures so everyone can see my treasures.
Many, many thanks.

2 02 2008
DAVID ROSS

AFTER 6 YRS OF BEING A DIABETIC WITH UNCONTROLLLED BLOOD SUGARS,1ST WITH ORAL & THEN WITH INSULIN (LANTUS & HUMALOG) I JUST NOW RECEIVED MY MEDTRONICS INSULIN PUMP#722 BOY IS IT GREAT. NOMORE 7 OR 8 X A DAY INJECTIONS, NOMORE 300+ UPTO & AVERAGE OF 600 SUGAR READINGS.
BOY IF YOU ARE HAVING TROUBLE CONTROLLING YOUR BLOOD SUGARS WITH INSULIN INJECTIONS, PUSH FOR YOUR DR. TO GET A PUMP.IT IS NOT AS HARD AS EVERYONE SAYS. I HAVE HAD MY PUMP FOR 6 DAYS & MY SUGARS ARE NOW 100 TO 200 ON OCCASION. THEY ALL WERE TELLING ME I WOULDN’T BE ABLE TO USE THE PUMP BUT IS EASY CHANGE YOUR SITE EVERY 3 DAYS & COUNT YOUR CARBS & THE PUMP DOES EVERYTRHING ELSE.

Leave a Reply

