Well I blew it

30 01 2008

All my efforts have been for naught.

I got sick last night.

I’ve done correction boluses out the wazoo, my temp rate of 150% doesn’t seem to be doing the trick, and I’ve gone through an entire box of kleenex (and it’s not even 3:30 yet).  I’ve been hanging out in the 200s every since post-breakfast, but the good news is that I have no or trace ketones.  I keep sucking down water and DayQuil, and hoping for the best.

Wish me luck!

Actions

Information

5 responses

30 01 2008
Allison

Well it’s not like a few days of high blood sugars are going to kill you… don’t beat yourself up! You’ll be fun. Just relax and take a break. Sometimes I use being sick as an excuse to not worry about my blood sugars because I know only time will bring them back down. Think of it as an unplanned vacation! 🙂

30 01 2008
Colleen

Sending “good health” wishes your way – and they should arrive quickly as the wind here at our house sounds like a tornado – in NH.

31 01 2008
insearchofbalance

Aw 😦 That’s no fun! I hope you feel better soon.

3 02 2008
blueseaglass

Diabetes has just entered my life through my son’s best friend. We have found (as an extended family) that stress makes everything so much worse for him!

Hang in there and take a nice cooling shower to relax… light some candles and just breathe…..

3 02 2008
dianeca

Hey good luck and get well soon. The best you can do is take care of your cold and your sugar will level out when the cold gets better. Tough break!!

Leave a Reply

