Not good enough

25 02 2008

What a crappy weekend. I attempted to eat nachos and pizza. Unsuccessfully, of course. My 3 day average is up to 140, which is just flat-out unacceptable. My 30 day average is up to 130, which is too high for my tastes. I need to get my blood sugar down or else I will never be able to have kids.

I know I shouldn’t beat myself up all the time and that I should avoid the “perfectionist” mentality. However, I just can’t do it. My blood sugar HAS to be absolutely perfect. Mentally and emotionally, I just can’t accept a number above 120. It’s just not good enough. Every blood sugar that is out of range makes me sick. When I see my average creeping up, I’m so upset with myself I want to throw up. I’m so disappointed in myself.

Clearly, this attitude is not good for me in the long run. However, I don’t know what to do. I can’t just let myself go and accept the higher numbers. That’s not good for my long-term health either. Any suggestions?

Related Posts

Actions

Information

One response

25 02 2008
dianarn

Have you tried eliminating or decreasing foods with high fructose corn syrup in them? And diet sodas? They might not have sugar in them, but the latest study has shown that it still makes people gain weight (and it’s not because they eat more).

Leave a Reply

