Scale spoon

24 04 2008

As both a diabetic and a chef, this scale spoon intrigues me.  It seems like a fairly logical gadget.  I am often weighing out small amounts of ingredients like salt, spices, vanilla, etc.  I typically do this on my regular scale with small bowls, but I wonder if this spoon would work better.  Of course, the types of things that I would weigh in those small amounts, would have a negligible effect on the total carb count anyway, so I’m not sure the extra precision would be worth the $37.  What do any other diabetic chefs think?

Actions

Information

One response

25 04 2008
Steve H

I like your blog. Pancreatitis sucks. Diabetes Sucks. Keep up the good work and thanks for posting..

Leave a Reply

