OMG OMG OMG

6 05 2008

I just got off the phone with my local Dexcom rep and I ordered my first CGMS!  He says he will contact my endo to get the letter of medical necessity thing (which hopefully will go okay), then my initial kit will be on its way.  I’m also hoping that I will get decent reimbursement from the insurance, if for nothing else other than the sensors.  The initial kit prices isn’t too bad; it’s the sensors that are killer.  I’ve heard good things about my insurance, so there is hope.

I am soooo excited.  This is just another step in the process of turning me into a cyborg.  It is awesome.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

