5 years ago…

11 07 2008

My “official” diagnosis anniversary isn’t until tomorrow, but today was the day that I first tested on my grandpa’s meter and it said “HI.” 5 years ago today is the day that started the biggest change in my life.

Since my 4 year anniversary, I have come a long way. I’ve seen 2 A1c’s below 6 (5.9 in Dec and 5.6 in April).  I found a great endo/diabetes center.  I participated in the sussy circle and got to know other diabetes bloggers. I got my butt into gear and got a Wii Fit.  I hooked up to a Dexcom, which I affectionately named Charlie.

My next A1c is in August, and I hope that I will continue my streak of sub-6 results.  I also want to meet other Type 1 diabetics; it seems like it would be so awesome.  And someday, I hope to start a family.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

