The nachos will not defeat me!

23 10 2008

I wish I could show you Charlie’s graph from last night.  It absolutely kicked ass!  I had these nachos with chicken for dinner and my blood sugar was AWESOME!!!

  • 81g carbs
  • 57g fat
  • combination bolus – 50% upfront, 50% over 2 hrs 30 min
  • starting BG: 70
  • peak BG:  118 or so (according to Charlie, actual number probably closer to 125)
  • bedtime BG:  90 or so (again, according to Charlie)

WOOOOO!!!

Small note:  I did some light exercise in the evening and ended up cancelling about .8 units of the extended portion to counteract that.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

