Another joins our ranks

9 11 2008

I wasn’t sure what to write about for D-blog day, but then I heard from my dad that there is another brand new diabetic in the world.

Her name is Katie (I’ll have to check on the spelling) and she’s my sister’s ice skating coach.  All I know so far is that her blood sugar was over 600 and went to the emergency room and had to stay overnight.

I imagine she will be contacting me soon and I will definitely be pointing her to the awesome Diabetes OC!  I know you all have helped me so much through the years, and I can’t wait to pass on all the wonderful wisdom.

Actions

Information

2 responses

9 11 2008
Sandra Miller

Sad to hear of this new diagnosis, Amalas– but it’s awesome that you’re in a position to help this woman.

Take care… and Happy D-Blog Day to you.

10 11 2008
Scott K. Johnson

Ditto what Sandra said. And Happy D-Blog day!

Leave a Reply

