Not just a blogger

21 08 2009

As you are no doubt aware, I have not posted since January.  8 whole months.  But you know what?  I don’t care that much.  Instead of spending my time carefully crafting a post for 5 people to read, I have been actually living my life.

I knit.  I sew.  I bake.  I throw parties.  I go to parties.  I visit with family.  I make new friends.  I see old friends.  I watch TV.  I play new video games.  I play old video games.  I watch movies.  I ride my bike.  I play tennis.  I read.

Oh yeah, and all the diabetes stuff too.  I test.  I eat.  I bolus.  I test.  I basal test.  I treat lows.  I treat highs.  I test.

Sometimes it’s good to get away from the screen.  This blogging stuff?  I don’t really miss it.

P. S.  I’d be lying if I said I was “unplugged” all the time.  You can check out my Twitter feed at http://twitter.com/Amalas

Actions

Information

5 responses

21 08 2009
George

I’m glad I can read your tweets and keep in touch that way. Take care.

21 08 2009
AmyT

Hey Amalas,

Sounds like you have a life. Good for you!! Some of us are still working on that end…

All the best,
AmyT

21 08 2009
Jill

Glad to see you check in! 🙂 But even more glad to see that you’re “living life”. Sometimes we just need to push a few things aside (including our blogs).

Take care!
Jill

21 08 2009
Minnesota Nice

……….I knit…………I buy yarn……………I look for new patterns………….I knit some more

15 09 2009
Scott K. Johnson

I’m so glad you don’t feel pressure to blog.

I think it is a GREAT outlet for when you have something you WANT to post, AND have the time and energy to post it! It should never be anything to stress over.

Leave a Reply

